Leave a comment

Dr APJ Abdul Kalam Quotes

You have to dream before your dreams can come true.
– Abdul Kalam

God, our Creator, has stored within our minds and personalities, great potential strength and ability. Prayer helps us tap and develop these powers.
– Abdul Kalam

As a child of God, I am greater than anything that can happen to me
– Abdul Kalam

You have to dream before your dreams can come true.
– Abdul Kalam

We should not give up and we should not allow the problem to defeat us
– Abdul Kalam

Man needs his difficulties because they are necessary to enjoy success
– Abdul Kalam

To succeed in your mission, you must have single-minded devotion to your goal
– Abdul Kalam

Look at the sky. We are not alone. The whole universe is friendly to us and conspires only to give the best to those who dream and work.
– Abdul Kalam

I was willing to accept what I couldn’t change
– Abdul Kalam

The Dream is not what you see in sleep dream is which does not let you sleep.
– Abdul Kalam

Dream,Dream,Dream Dream transforms in to thoughts.And thoughts result in action.
– Abdul Kalam

You cannot change your future.But you can change your habits.and surely your habits will change your future.
– Abdul Kalam

Watch the below Video to see the Quotes of Abdul Kalam.

Find below one of his Poems “Indomitable Spirit”

I was swimming in the sea,
Waves came one after the other
I was swimming and swimming to reach my destination.
But one wave, a powerful wave, overpowered me;
It took me along in its own direction,
I was pulled long and along.
When I was about to lose amidst the sea wave power,
One thought flashed to me, yes, that is courage
Courage to reach my goal, courage to defeat the powerful force and succeed;
With courage in my mind, indomitable spirit engulfed me,
With indomitable spirit in mind and action,
I regained lost confidence
I can win, win and win
Strength came back to me, overpowered the sea wave
I reached the destination, my mission.

Find below Kalam’s another poem “Vision”

I climbed and climbed
Where is the peak, my Lord?
I ploughed and ploughed,
Where is the knowledge treasure, my Lord?
I sailed and sailed,
Where is the island of peace, my Lord?
Almighty, bless my nation
With vision and sweat resulting into happiness

Leave a Reply

